Department of Computer Science
University of Cyprus

Affiliation: University of Cyprus

Prof. Constantinos S. Pattichis (male): is Professor with the Dep. of Computer Science and Director of the eHealth Lab, and Visiting Research Scientist Cyprus Institute of Neurology and Genetics. He has 25 years of experience in eHealth systems, medical imaging, biosignal analysis, intelligent systems, and more recently in life sciences informatics. He has been involved in numerous projects in these areas funded by EU and other bodies, with a total funding managed more than 8 million Euros. He has published 97 journal publications, 214 conference papers, and 27 chapters in books in these areas (no. of citations more than 5700, h-score 38).  He is Co-Editor of the books M-Health: Emerging Mobile Health Systems, and Ultrasound and Carotid Bifurcation Atherosclerosis, published in 2006 and 2012 by Springer.  He was coauthor of the book Despeckle Filtering Algorithms and Software for Ultrasound Imaging, published by Morgan & Claypool Publishers, CA, USA, 2nd edition in 2015, and was Guest Co-Editor of 17 journal Special Issues including the IEEE Trans. on Information Technology in Biomedicine on Emerging Technologies in Biomedicine (2009), Computational Intelligence in Medical Systems (2009), Citizen Centered eHealth Systems in a Global Health-care Environment (2011), and Atherosclerotic Cardiovascular Health Informatics (2012), and of the IEEE Journal of Biomedical and Health Informatics (J-BHI) on Computational Solutions to Large-Scale Data Management and Analysis in Translational and Personalized Medicine (2014).  Moreover, he served as Distinguished Lecturer and member of the Technical Committee on Biomedical and Health Informatics of the IEEE EMBS, and an Associate Editor of the IEEE J-BHI.  He was general chair of IEEE International Conferences on Information Technology Applications in Biomedicine (ITAB 2009), Bioinformatics and Bioengineering (BIBE 2012), and the 13th Medical and Biological Engineering and Computing (Medicon 2016). He is a Fellow of IET, and Senior Member of IEEE.